Fort Bend Christian Magazine’s 2020 Voter’s Guide

This issue, we’re highlighting our endorsements for local, regional, and state-wide races impacting Fort Bend County. We believe that Christians have the opportunity to make a difference in the political process and we encourage you to participate by voting, volunteering, or getting involved.

Donald J. Trump

U. S. Senator
John Cornyn

U. S. Representative, District 9
Johnny Teague

U. S. Representative, District 22
Pierce Bush
Troy Nehls
Joe Walz

Railroad Commissioner
Ryan Sitton

Chief Justice, Supreme Court
Nathan Hecht

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6
Jane Bland

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7
Jeff Boyd

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8
Brett Busby

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 3
Bert Richardson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4
Kevin Patrick Yeary

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 9
David Newell

State Senator, District 13
William J. Booher

State Senator, District 18
Lois W. Kolkhorst

State Representative, District 26
Jacey Jetton

State Representative, District 27
Tom Virippan
Manish Seth

State Representative, District 28
Gary Gates

State Representative, District 85
Abolaji Tijani Ayobami

Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District
Tracy Elizabeth Christopher

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 3
Russell Lloyd

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 5
James Lombardino
Terry Adams
Chad Bridges

Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 7
Ken Wise

District Judge, 387th Judicial District
Brenda Mullinix

District Judge, 400th Judicial District
Maggie Jaramillo

District Judge, 434th Judicial District
James H. “Jim” Shoemake

District Judge, 505th Judicial District
David S. Perwin

County Court at Law No. 5
Dean A. Hrbacek

County Attorney
Steve Rogers

John Minchew

County Tax Assessor-Collector
J. J. Clemence

County Commissioner Precinct 1
Vincent Morales

County Commissioner Precinct 3
Wendy Duncan

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Place 1
Gary D. Janssen

County Constable Precinct 1
Mike Beard

County Constable Precinct 3
Jesse Zamaripa

County Constable Precinct 4
Mike Nguyen
John G. Hermann

County Chair Republican Party
Tina Michie


Joseph Menslage

Joseph Menslage is the Publisher of Katy Christian Magazine and Fort Bend Christian Magazine. Contact him at